[Review] Etude House Proof 10 Eye Primer

C360_2014-12-22-05-06-00-151

Eye primers is necessary product or just an addition in the makeup line?

Oh yes, it is really needed when you are going to apply eye shadows for a party, specifically shadows that are powder ones…

Eye primer gives a longer retaining life to your shadows and the colors do not smudge off ^^

C360_2014-12-22-05-05-23-526

I bought this Etude House Proof 10 eye primer last time I went to Etude House, I must say that it is really cute and awesome product~ 

Advantages: 

Best for oily lids

Stronger color of shadow

Shadow stays for all day (24 hours as claimed)

Inexpensive (only $7)

Product Design: 

Its design is simple and useful: Doefoot shape applicator

 I don’t like to squeeze the bottle or tube etc. (ugg) hehe

C360_2014-12-22-05-10-19-100

My score:

5/5

Price:  $7.0

Hope you would like to try this product. Leave you comments below if you have already tried this product ^^

Tell me about your favorite eye primers!! 🙂

I would love to try other eye primers that you recommend me @_@

Thanks & take care~

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alexis Ruiz
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 01:17:27

    Only $7?? Nice! And it’s so cute too c: I agree with the eyeshadows that are powders, I also have to say the eyeshadows that are glittery tend to fall out too ^_^!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Rainbow's Blog
      Feb 19, 2015 @ 01:24:16

      Yes Alexis, it’s superb quality and only $7 ^^
      You are right that glittery eye shadows tend to fall out too and this primer will be really useful for glitters as well ..

      Actually I haven’t tried it with glittery/shimmery shadows. I only have creamy glitter pallet from Beauty Treats…I will try this primer with glitters too ^^ Thank you for your comment and suggestion hehe… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Alexis Ruiz
        Feb 19, 2015 @ 01:28:18

        Oh you’re welcome! I hope it works out for glittery eyeshadows too, I use a lot of glitter on my eyes, mostly mixing it with matte eyeshadows.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Rainbow's Blog
        Feb 19, 2015 @ 01:32:17

        Yes I hope it will work out with loose glitters as well.. I really like glittery shadows, they look so elegant. Would you like to recommend me some shadows? Thanks ^^

        Liked by 1 person

      • Alexis Ruiz
        Feb 19, 2015 @ 02:27:18

        Mmm I don’t have single eyeshadows that I could recommend to you, but if you want to go cheap on glitter eyeshadows, Wet N Wild has some awesome palettes and single colored eyeshadows. Maybelline is good too, but a little bit more expensive :(! And if you are looking for more high end brand, Too Faced is the best, although their shadows don’t crease for me even without primer (which is amazing). It’s really preference on color and consistency 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Rainbow's Blog
        Feb 19, 2015 @ 02:52:41

        Thank you very much Alexis, your recommendations are really very helpful for my next purchase of eye shadows 🙂 ^^
        I really wanted to check out Maybelline and Too Faced. You are right that these shadows don’t crease even without primers (amazing) ^^
        Have you made any recent reviews on eye shadows? Please comment your links here. I would love to read your reviews. Thank you once again…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Alexis Ruiz
        Feb 19, 2015 @ 03:09:16

        You’re welcome! Thank you for your awesome and cute review! I have been looking at Etude for a while c:. I am not at my computer at this time (on my phone) but when I get home I will link some of my reviews to you! Thanks again 👍😄

        Liked by 1 person

      • Rainbow's Blog
        Feb 19, 2015 @ 04:15:32

        Thank you Alexis for your nice comments ^^ ~
        Etude house has many wonderful products and I want to try all the makeup items, hehe ~
        I saw your blog yesterday and I came to know about you that earlier you were not a big fan of makeup ^^ I want to say that I was the same person like you and I got the makeup fever from last few years lolx..
        Please post your links when you get back home. Thanks ~

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Community & Friends

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Rainbow's Blog – Beauty and Glam Life on WordPress.com